August 31, 1991 Kyrgyzstan declared an independent state. May 5, 1993 adopted the Constitution of the Republic. Kyrgyzstan is located in the middle of Central Asia, mainly in Tenir Too. Earth’s surface consists of parallel ridges latitudinal and share their inter-mountain valleys. The Republic is bordered on the north and north-east of Kazakhstan, on the east and south-east China, south and south-west of Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan to the west. Stretches from west to east for 900 km from north to south for 415 km, the total length of 4508 km of the border, is approximately between 39 ° and 43 ° N. latitude.

Kyrgyzstan – the country is mountainous. Almost 90% of the country lies above 1500 m, average height of 2750 m, the highest – 7439 (Victory Peak), the lowest 401 m (Leylek rn). The climate is continental. Most of the rivers included in the system of the Syr Darya, to-heaven is rich in water power, used for irrigation. Many lakes, among them the largest – Issyk-Cal (area 6236 km 2). The area of ​​Kyrgyzstan, 198.5 thousand km 2. The population of 4822.9 thousand people. (According to Census 1999), indigenous – Kyrgyzs 3128 ths. In Kyrgyzstan, 35% of the population are urban dwellers and 65% – rural residents (1999). Learn more about Home Interior Design.

Kyrgyzstan is a multiethnic, unitary state. Administratively, the territory of Kyrgyzstan is divided into seven areas: Batken, Jalal-Abad, Naryn, Osh, Talas, Chui, Issyk-Kelskaya. Each region is subdivided into r-us. In the republic – 40 administrative districts of the 22 cities. R-us can be divided into 429 rural Ail Kenesh (see table). The capital of the republic – the city of Bishkek. The city is situated at the northern. foot Kyrgyzskogo Ala-Too, in the center of Chu valley at an altitude of 700-900 m above sea level. Bishkek – one of the largest cities in Central Asia and the largest city in Kyrgyzstan. The area of ​​15.7 hectares. The population of 762.3 thousand people. (1999). It is divided into four administrative units (districts). Founded in 1825 as a fortress in 1878 obtained the right chill district of the capital city. In 1924, became the political and administrative center Kyrgyzskoy Autonomous Region. Since 1926 – the city was called Frunze from 1991 he returned to its historic name.